Announcements‎ > ‎


posted Feb 12, 2020, 8:11 AM by Pamela Hough

Congratulations to our Future Business Leaders of America District 6 Champions. Out of 24 schools, Pueblo City Schools had over 150 students participate this year from all 4 high schools. Pueblo Centennial High School, brought in 131 of those students. For our work on donations for the March of Dimes, involvement with local businesses and of course the sheer size of our organization the state has given Pueblo Centennial the title of Best FBLA Committee in District 6 for the 2019-2020 school year. The following students also received a top 5 placement, giving them a chance at competing at the State Championship this upcoming April.  

Xander McCreery 4th Place
Business Calculations
Justin Shure 1st Place
Computer Problem Solving
Sean DeHeart 1st Place, Andrew Brunner 3rd Place, Rachel Appenzeller 4th Place
Rachel Appenzeller 3rd Place
Joli Dou 1st Place
Insurance and Risk Management
Josh Thatcher 3rd Place 
Introduction to Business
Dylan Larson 5th Place
Introduction to Business Communication
Meena Ropp 1st Place, Greg Briseno 4th Place
Introduction to Business Procedure
Arion Romero 4th Place, Braden Hernandez 5th Place
Introduction to FBLA
Mariah Monteith 4th Place
Introduction to Financial Math
Aiden Martinez 2nd Place
Introduction to I.T.
R.J. Toupal 2nd Place, Ciara Reyes 3rd Place, Aaliyah Noller 4th Place, 
Carolanne Larson 5th Place
Introduction to Parliamentary Procedure
Nadia Jackson 1st Place
Juan Sauceda 1st Place, Richard Lane 2nd Place
Personal Finance 
Andrew Zhang 5th Place
Securities and Investments
Josh Thatcher 2nd Place 
Word Processing
Andrew Li 1st Place
Client Service
Meena Ropp 3rd Place, Monique Neighbours 5th Place, 
Emerging Business Issues 
Andrew Li and Justin Shure 2nd Place
Help Desk
David Eiford 3rd Place, Milagro Obregon 4th Place, 
Introduction to Business Presentation
Brielle Baca and Ashlee Sandoval 3rd Place. Abigail Wilson and Camryn Vigil 5th Place. 
Introduction to Public Speaking 
Nadia Jackson 3rd Place. 
Job Interview
Lauren Reyes 5th Place
Andrew Zhang 4th Place
Public Speaking
Rick Lane 1st Place. Alyssa Bray 2nd Place
Sports and Entertainment Management
Miranda Marhofer 3rd Place, Zack Klovas, Juan Sauceda, and Tyler Aragon 4th Place. 
Website Design
Bryson Arnott, Sean DeHeart, and Aidan Martinez 1st Place.